from Heidi in Oklahoma:

 

I just put up Jeremiah 29:13 on a little sticky in my office this morning…  Most people know Jer 29:11[“For I know the plans I have for you,” declares the Lord, “plans to prosper you and not to harm you, plans to give you hope and a future”], it’s quoted so often… but when you read further to v. 13:

“You will seek me and find me when you seek me with all your heart. ” Jeremiah 29:13

I think often times I forget that my relationship with Christ isn’t just when I want it, or when it’s convenient for me.  We find Him in our lives when we seek Him completely, and not just when we “notice” that He’s there.  It reminds you that even though He seems out of reach, He is right here for us in this two-way relationship.  He’s not on a laundry list of prayers that you think of in your time of need!  If He is with us always, why wouldn’t we want to give Him all of ourselves in return?

