“Though you have not seen Him, you love Him; and even though you do not see Him now, you believe in Him and are filled with an inexpressible and glorious joy” I Peter 1:8

 

My Bible is old and used up.  I have had it since I was in middle school or early high school, and I can’t give it up, no matter how many times I’ve had to redo the cover so that it stays together.  As I read it I come across little gems: verses that I’ve underlined in years past.  Sometimes I don’t remember why that particular verse spoke to me, but it is clear why I underlined this verse from I Peter.  As I walk with Jesus I am filled with “an inexpressible and glorious joy,” a joy that fills me up and powers me through the day.  Every day is not easy, every day is not joyful, but it is only those days I have taken my eyes off Him that I get easily discouraged.  -Erin

