Yesterday’s verse reminds me of today’s verse, especially verse 23: “They [His compassions] are new every morning.”  No matter the sins I committed  yesterday, a year ago, no matter the sins I will commit today, I am overcome with God’s grace and love, and His compassions cover me over and over and over again.  That is the joy in serving and following our awesome God. -Erin

 

“I remember my affliction and my wandering,

          the bitterness and the gall.

I well remember them,

          and my soul is downcast within me.

Yet this I call to mind

          and therefore I have hope:

 

Because of the Lord’s great love we are not consumed,

          for His compassions never fail.

They are new every morning;

          great is Your faithfulness.

I say to myself, ‘The Lord is my portion;

          therefore I will wait on Him.’

 

The Lord is good to those whose hope is in Him,

          to the one who seeks Him;

it is good to wait quietly

          for the salvation of the Lord.”

