“His intent was that now, through the church, the manifold wisdom of God should be made known to the rulers and authorities in the heavenly realms, according to His eternal purpose which He accomplished in Christ Jesus our Lord.”

Ephesians 3:10-11

Sometimes God reveals something in His word that I haven’t noticed before.  Sometimes I can read a verse that I’m sure I’ve read many times before but one time He hits me with its power. 

With this verse I am reeling over the fact that God’s manifold wisdom will be made known to the “rulers and authorities heavenly realm” through us, through His church.  From the commentary in my Bible: “It is a staggering thought that the church on earth is observed, so to speak, by these spiritual powers and that to the degree the church is spiritually united portrays to them the wisdom of God.”

